Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas

The Southeast Texas Workforce Development Board, dba Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas, is one of 28 Workforce Boards in the state of Texas.


Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas provides career guidance to assist in job search, training, and educational opportunities for residents of Jefferson, Orange, and Hardin counties. We help employers find and retain employees and understand labor market data. By doing so, we hope to build strong economic growth in Southeast Texas.


Along with our online services, our workforce centers are located in Beaumont, Port Arthur, Orange, and Silsbee.

Our Mission

“Equip Southeast Texas with the skills and knowledge that meet the needs of employers to foster the region’s economic growth.”

Our Vision Statement

“A world-class, competitive workforce for Southeast Texas.”

Areas Served by Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas

The Board is responsible for strategic planning to address workforce issues for the counties of Jefferson, Orange and Hardin.  Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas operates four workforce centers in Beaumont, Port Arthur, Orange, and Silsbee.

Our Leadership

Executive Director and Chief Elected Officials

Mary Hammon

Executive Director
Southeast Texas Workforce Development Board


Jeff Branick

Lead CEO
County Judge – Jefferson County


Wayne McDaniel

County Judge
Hardin County


John Gothia

County Judge
Orange County


Roy West

City of Beaumont


Board Members

Roxanne Acosta-Hellberg

Get Recovery, Inc.


Michelle Armstrong

Region Customer Service
Entergy Texas Inc. (ETI)


Steve Ahlenius

President & CEO
Greater Beaumont Chamber of Commerce


Michelle Barnette, M.Ed.

The Clubhouse Child Care


Dr. Shannon Allen

Beaumont ISD


Trey Berryman

Assistant Business Manager
Sheet Metal Workers Local #54


Capt. Elmo “Burnie” Burnistine



Sue Daniels

Early Learning Pre-School & Child Care Center


Natosha Coleman

Unit Director
HEB Grocery


Jeffrey Darby

Sabine Area Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO


Justin Cooper

Business Assistance/Business Manager International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local Union 479


Jerome Delafosse

Director of Refinery Human Resources
Valero Energy Corporation – Port Arthur Refinery


Dr. Wendy Elmore

Executive Vice President
Lamar State College Orange


Claire Jackson

Social Responsibility & Community Affairs Manager
Motiva Enterprises


Ada Hartman

South Hampton Resources Inc./TRECORA


Daniel Marshall

Branch Manager
Rave Financial


Dr. Angela Hill

Vice President of Student and Academic Success/Provost
Lamar Institute of Technology


Patricia Martinez

Texas Workforce Commission Director, Board of Strategies


Jamie Hogge

Patient Advocate
Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas


Brian Nagel

Mechanical Manager


Stacey Nichols

Retention & Recruitment Manager
International Paper, Orange Mill


Rickey L. Simmons, III

Triple S Industrial Corporation


Bill Nickum

Nickum Insurance Agency


Benny Smith

Greater Orange Area Literacy Services
West Orange Cove CISD


Diana Nguyen

Health & Human Services Commission
Program Manager of Office of Eligibility Services


Anna Tanton

Silsbee Oaks Health Care LLP


Dr. Harold W. Whitfield

Area Manager
Texas Workforce Solutions/Vocational Rehabilitation


About the Southeast Texas Workforce Development Board

The Workforce Solutions Southeast Texas board is business and community-focused with approximately 30 members across private-sector business, education, and community-based organizations.


  • 52% are employers from the private sector who consistently provide input regarding the needs of employers.
  • 48% is comprised of representatives from other entities, such as education, economic development, and other community-based organizations, which ensure that other workforce needs are also addressed regarding job seekers and other targeted populations.
  • Members are appointed by the Chief Elected Officials [link to Board/leadership page] of the region with final approval by the Governor. The region’s chief elected officials are the County Judges of Jefferson, Orange, and Hardin, and the Mayor of Beaumont.

The Board employs twelve staff who are responsible for program planning, monitoring, and reporting.


The Board staff may be reached at 510 Park St, Suite 500, Beaumont, TX 77701, or by phone at 409.719.4750. The Board meetings are normally held on the first Wednesday of each month at 9:30 a.m.